Our winemaking standards

Behind the brand, Tutiac is the leading French producer of appellation wines.
A rank that we maintain thanks to our unwavering high standards. Here are our core principles.

Understanding our terroirs

Since 2003, we have begun mapping our entire winegrowing area. Each plot is analysed in detail, from sun exposure to the soil, subsoil, rootstocks, grape varieties, age of the vines, planting density, etc. These precise data inform our viticultural and winemaking choices. We have established groups of terroirs that inspire our cuvées in a bid to express nuances and typical characteristics of our Bordeaux appellations from one vintage to the next.

Striving for excellence

Producing large volumes of wines requires stringent production processes (from filtering to stabilisation, bottling, packaging, etc.), certifications (ISO 9001, ISO 22000, Codex Alimentarius International food standards, and the highest level of BRC food safety certification) and monitoring. However, our quest for quality does not stop there. Our winemaking approach is on par with the Bordeaux great growths. Tutiac employs 12 oenologists, uses plot-by-plot selection and fermentation, alongside “vinification intégrale” barrel fermentation, and also boasts a dedicated innovations department. 

Mastering the entire production chain

Our teams are qualified in over 40 professions (winegrowers, viticultural technicians, oenologists, logistics, quality control, sales and marketing, general services, etc.), covering all stages of the winemaking process. We have eight production sites and two bottling centres which are among the most modern and efficient in France. 

en_GBEnglish (UK)
fr_FRFrançais en_GBEnglish (UK)

Notre travail du vin

Derrière la marque Tutiac, il y a le premier producteur français de vins AOC.
Un rang que nous tenons par une exigence sans faille sur la qualité de notre production. En voici les grands principes.

Connaître nos terroirs

Depuis 2003, nous avons entrepris une cartographie complète de l’ensemble des surfaces exploitées par nos vigneron.ne.s. Chaque parcelle est analysée en détail : exposition, sol, sous-sol, porte-greffe, cépage, âge des vignes, densité de plantation… Ce travail de précision éclaire nos choix culturaux, mais aussi nos vinifications. Nous avons établi des familles de terroirs qui inspirent l’élaboration de nos cuvées, pour obtenir à chaque millésime la meilleure expression des nuances et typicités de nos AOC bordelaises.

Viser l’excellence

Produire d’importants volumes de vins implique la plus grande rigueur dans les procédés (filtration du vin, stabilisation, mise en bouteille, conditionnement…), les certifications (ISO 9001, ISO 22000, International food standards et BRC food au plus haut niveau) et les contrôles. Mais notre obsession de la qualité ne s’arrête pas là. Notre approche de la vinification est digne des grands crus du Bordelais. Tutiac mobilise 12 œnologues, opère des sélections et vinifications parcellaires, pratique les vinifications intégrales en barriques, et dispose d’un service dédié à l’innovation. 

Maîtriser toute la production

Nos équipes associent les compétences de plus de 40 métiers (vignerons, techniciens viticoles, œnologues, logistique, qualité, commercial, marketing, services généraux…) pour toutes les étapes d’élaboration des vins. Nous disposons de huit sites de production et de deux centres d’embouteillage parmi les plus modernes et performants en France. 

fr_FRFrançais
en_GBEnglish (UK) fr_FRFrançais